Dig It Up!
Sunday, April 17, 2005
 
MobileKu.com: A Program To Avoid
Have you heard of MobileKu.com at http://www.mobileku.com or are you an agent of theirs?

MobileKu.com sells ringtones, mobile phone logos and the sort and recruits webmaster to help them sell these products. This program is one affiliate program you should avoid joining. I seriously doubt they'll pay you the commission you deserve for helping them selling their products.

Their affiliate program information is located here: http://ringtone.mobileku.com/agent/

Checking their website reveals many "red flags" that raised my suspicion level as to the validity of the company (MobileKu.com and SMSJet) and their service. The most obvious is that their contact form does not work. If you are lucky, it might work once in a blue moon but don't expect a speedy reply or any reply at all.

I applied for their affiliate program and was accepted after a while. The acceptance email contains this message.

We glad to say to you, your application have been accepted after
consideration.

AgtID: ****
username: ****
Password: *****
url: http://ringtone.mobileku.com/cgi-bin/app.cgi?m=Agent
Thank for interesting our services.

Regards,
MobileKu
Administrator
http://www.Mobileku.com
(I hide my username/password details above for security purpose)

Notice the broken English in the message. Not only that, they forged the sender address so that it appears to come from support@site.com. Now why do they want to do that? Thank you MobileKu for warning me about the incoming scamming scheme.

I looked for other contact information, such as company physical address and phone number everywhere on the website but couldn't find any. I believe they are scamming webmaster to help them sell their service. They avoid revealing their identity by hiding any contact information so that they can get away without paying a single cents.

On the Agent Control Account, the latest news dated Jun 2004.

The contact form for agents doesn't work also and it's obvious they don't want agents to contact them. There's no other alternative contact method.

I don't know what happen to all those poor customers.

The domain registrant contact points to the address below. The address does exist but not sure if it's genuine. However the contact number is fake because, excluding the area code, that area in Singapore only has 8 digits phone number. How come the fax number uses the same phone number but only to have the first two numbers as the area code? Can you confirm with me if you are a Singaporean living around Tanjong Pagar?


Nextnation Network Mat Salesman
(hostadministrator@mobileku.com) +65.8225876221 Fax:
+82.25876221 Box 0580 Tanjong Pagar Post Office
Singapore, Singapore 910810 SG
If you are an agent to MobileKu.com, can you describe your experience with them? Have you ever managed to contact them and got a reply? Do they actually pay? I've stopped promoting this company before I end up not being paid a single cents.

MobileKu.com utilise SMSJET for the SMS service which is provided by this company http://nextnationnet.com/ which claims they have MSC status.

Nextnation Network Sdn. Bhd. (511886-H)Unit 909, Block F,Phileo Damansara
1,No. 9, Jalan 16/11, Petaling Jaya,46350 Selangor D. E., MalaysiaPhone:
+603.7660.5510Fax: +603.7660.5525

Their contact form is not working either, exactly the same error message like that of MobileKu.com contact form.
Comments:
Feeling lonely? Hook up with Real Singles now for $4.99 to connect, and only $0.99 a min. A true match is only a phone call away. Give it a try 1-800-211-9293.
 
Make no mistake: Our mission at Tip Top Equities is to sift through the thousands of underperforming companies out there to find the golden needle in the haystack. A stock worthy of your investment. A stock with the potential for big returns. More often than not, the stocks we profile show a significant increase in stock price, sometimes in days, not months or years. We have come across what we feel is one of those rare deals that the public has not heard about yet. Read on to find out more.

Nano Superlattice Technology Inc. (OTCBB Symbol: NSLT) is a nanotechnology company engaged in the coating of tools and components with nano structured PVD coatings for high-tech industries.

Nano utilizes Arc Bond Sputtering and Superlattice technology to apply multi-layers of super-hard elemental coatings on an array of precision products to achieve a variety of physical properties. The application of the coating on industrial products is designed to change their physical properties, improving a product's durability, resistance, chemical and physical characteristics as well as performance. Nano's super-hard alloy coating materials were especially developed for printed circuit board drills in response to special market requirements

The cutting of circuit boards causes severe wear on the cutting edge of drills and routers. With the increased miniaturization of personal electronics devices the dimensions of holes and cut aways are currently less than 0.2 mm. Nano coats tools with an ultra thin coating (only a few nanometers in thickness) of nitrides which can have a hardness of up to half that of diamond. This has proven to increase tool life by almost ten times. Nano plans to continue research and development into these techniques due to the vast application range for this type of nanotechnology

We believe that Nano is a company on the move. With today�s steady move towards miniaturization we feel that Nano is a company with the right product at the right time. It is our opinion that an investment in Nano will produce great returns for our readers.

Online Stock trading, in the New York Stock Exchange, and Toronto Stock Exchange, or any other stock market requires many hours of stock research. Always consult a stock broker for stock prices of penny stocks, and always seek proper free stock advice, as well as read a stock chart. This is not encouragement to buy stock, but merely a possible hot stock pick. Get a live stock market quote, before making a stock investment or participating in the stock market game or buying or selling a stock option.
 
I read over your blog, and i found it inquisitive, you may find My Blog interesting. My blog is just about my day to day life, as a park ranger. So please Click Here To Read My Blog
 
While you read this, YOU start to BECOME aware of your surroundings, CERTIAN things that you were not aware of such as the temperature of the room, and sounds may make YOU realize you WANT a real college degree.

Call this number now, (413) 208-3069

Get an unexplained feeling of joy, Make it last longer by getting your COLLEGE DEGREE. Just as sure as the sun is coming up tomorrow, these College Degree's come complete with transcripts, and are VERIFIABLE.

You know THAT Corporate America takes advantage of loopholes in the system. ITS now YOUR turn to take advantage of this specific opportunity, Take a second, Get a BETTER FEELING of joy and a better future BY CALLING this number 24 hours a day.
(413) 208-3069
 
hey, I just got a free $500.00 Gift Card. you can redeem yours at Abercrombie & Fitch All you have to do to get yours is Click Here to get a $500 free gift card for your backtoschool wardrobe
 
hey, I just got a free $500.00 Gift Card. you can redeem yours at Abercrombie & Fitch All you have to do to get yours is Click Here to get a $500 free gift card for your backtoschool wardrobe
 
hey, I just got a free $500.00 Gift Card. you can redeem yours at Abercrombie & Fitch All you have to do to get yours is Click Here to get a $500 free gift card for your backtoschool wardrobe
 
remittance tomczyk aided thank teresa conab elearning members norissa arch forrh
lolikneri havaqatsu
 
meet nice first site -

[url=http://trailfire.com/lewismorrison] phentermine 37 5 diet pills [/url]

http://trailfire.com/lewismorrison
[url=http://trailfire.com/lewismorrison] phentermine shortage [/url]
 
meet nice site -

[url=http://www.young-dro.com/profiles/blogs/buy-cheap-phentermine] discount online phentermine [/url]

http://www.young-dro.com/profiles/blogs/buy-cheap-phentermine
[url=http://www.young-dro.com/profiles/blogs/buy-cheap-phentermine] phentermine 37 5 mg [/url]
 
see our special blog -

[url=http://trailfire.com/vicodin1] buy vicodin without a prescription [/url]

http://trailfire.com/vicodin1
[url=http://trailfire.com/vicodin1] vicodin withdrawal [/url]
 
Post a Comment

<< Home

Powered by Blogger